Seeing Eye To Eye

26 Jan

If you didn’t know, I recently had a new addition to my life in the form of a 7 week old Golden Retriever/Labrador puppy.  It’s been about a week now and I’m noticing he and I don’t necessarily see eye to eye on a few things.

1.) Sleeping in. Apparently he’s got shit to do (literally) and wants up right away, usually around 6 a.m. They say having a puppy is like being a parent. This I was ill prepared for.

2.) Taking naps. See 1. I would LOVE to just be able to fall asleep at 2 p.m. on my day off. Not him. Still shit to do.

3.) Being outside in the cold. Look, if I had something to do in 6° weather, I’d be sure to do it and get back inside. This guy? Loves pretending he’s a ninja in the tall grass.

4.) Peeing. I just get this sense of relief after I go. My dog? Wants a treat like he just cured diabetes.

5.) Pooping on the couch. Pretty self explanatory, I’d hope.

Now we do share interests, like licking faces, licking one’s self, and the Detroit Red Wings. Beyond that, we’re the odd couple.

But he’s cool, and I’m happy to have him (and so much less free time).

image

image

Leave a Reply

