The down side of being up

13 May

I tend to write more when I’m not doing so hot.  I’m kind of like Edgar Allen Poe, I suppose, without the quality.  I guess this was my outlet to vent about being upset about dating, but what’s crazy is, I haven’t been dating yet I haven’t been feeling upset about that.  So, I figure, let’s talk about what’s going good in my life so far.

For starters, I hate being old and still having acne.  I recently signed up for Neutrogena’s SkinID, and it’s only been a few days but it seems to be working.

I just saw The Avengers for the second time and it confirmed this is my new favorite movie.  Everyone has their little guilty pleasure flick, my sister’s being teen drama movies (I’m looking at you, OLDER SISTER!), and mine just happens to be a movie based on comic books.  Yes, I am old, yes I pay taxes, yes I go to school full-time while being employed full-time, but holy shit, I love me some comic books.

My two favorites. Hawkeye because he’s normal, no powers. Widow because DID YOU SEE HER BUTT?!?!?!

I graduate with dual bachelor’s degrees in less than a year.  This could not have come sooner.  I am totally for going for my Master’s degree after, but I’m a bit concerned about the interning hours necessary, as it’d be unpaid and my schedule doesn’t exactly allow me to take a year off to intern.  Decisions, decisions.

I’m still single.  Right now, I’m very okay with that.  I haven’t been on a date yet, and I’m okay with that also.  As The Clarks would say, I’m having fun looking out for number one, and I’m doing all the things I like to do.

So, to those of you who remain faithful to reading this, I apologize for the lack of quality content.  I’ve been so busy getting me right that I haven’t been writing about it.  I promise you, Justin 2.0 will be released soon.  I think it’s gonna be awesome.

One Response to “The down side of being up”

  1. insanelycaptivating May 17, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Not sure if you’ve ever tried this but it doesn’t interfere with skin meds if you buy baby aspirin and grind them up and add water making them into a paste apply it on your face as a mask for 15 min and then wash off it will help a lot. Also witch hazel is a big help. My sister has used proactive, skin id, over the counter meds, prescription meds, and everything works for a while but the only constant thing that worked was when I used the aspirin and witch hazel.

Leave a Reply

